Lupus from a Child’s Point of View.


I kids 001asked my children to tell me how they feel about Lupus and how they feel about me being sick.  These are  some of the things they said.  The writer in me had to correct some grammar but  I love we got to the surface of their feelings.  I hope to get even deeper because they are the future and the future of medicine.  I hope to unleash a passion in them. Well, maybe I am getting to deep at this point..  Right now what I really love is that they love me.  They hear what is going on and they care about the changes going on in this family.

My mom sleeps in late, is always sick, and has strep . My mom is sick all the time, but I can sill have fun with her. At the end of all of that, she is the best mother in the world, no exceptions!   by caleb……… It is hard when my mommy is sick. I still have fun.  We get to watch movies and do laundry, She watches us play on our scooters.  I am angry sometimes. I am angry with the doctors because they won’t make a medicine to help lupus.  But it still won’t break us from our love.  I am happy when she feels good.  I love mommy with all my heart and soul.  We pray every night like our mommy and me time….conner

8 thoughts on “Lupus from a Child’s Point of View.

  1. Love those boys!! I know having their mom not feeling well is hard, but they seem to be taking it all in stride and just loving you for you. You’re raising some amazing boys! Thanks for sharing. Miss you all so much.

Leave a Reply

