What is Really Happening


FOR YOU LOVE PEACE .......... MAMITA SUFFER PA...

Pain truly becomes a part of everyday life when you are living with lupus or any chronic disease.  We live in a society today that tends to believe we should not experience sickness or death.  In past generations patients were treated at home.  Family members would watch over them and even the children would come gather around to watch the person die.  Today, when people are very ill they go to the hospital.  The visits by children are usually only for a little while.  The children do not see the sights or the smell of the diseases.  We have become a society where it is not normal to feel pain.  We expect not to expierence sickness or any bad expectations.  But, these things are very real. With lupus, physical pain is bad enough, but emotional pain is perhaps even worse. This pain makes you feel like a victim.  In society we can get rid of the physical pain but what about the emotional side of things?  It is at this time with a disease like lupus that we can get in trouble.  It is hard to handle because pain is pain.  When you are going through it there is no distinction.   People believe in this turmoil that Jesus has abandoned them.  I believe it proves he hasn’t.  He is transforming my life and the lives around me.  Pain cannot always be taken away.  We cannot run from it, we have to deal with it.  Now, with title of lupus I feel it is even more important to have and use God’s characteristics such as the capacity to love and to be loved, to think, to feel and to act with our own free will.  I hope with this image I can focus on my internal worth.

10 thoughts on “What is Really Happening

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  2. MLM: Your post felt like I was reading my own diary from 20 years ago! I raised two strong willed children along with struggling badly with my lupus. There is life after motherhood and life despite the burdens of lupus. My daughter grew up to be a school music teacher, and my son grew up to be a (still young) associate pastor. The strong-willed nature has a flip side of determination, what it takes so much of form them to reach goals and make their highest dreams a reality. The key for me and my strongest willed one, my daughter, was to figure out how to start laughing at ourselves together when we caught ourselves in the middle of locking horns. It kind of diffused our stubborn pride enough to get over the show downs. I had to risk being humble and transparent, while still being able to say “because I’m the mom, that’s why.” LA

  3. The next time I read a blog, Hopefully it does not fail me just as much as this particular one. I mean, Yes, it was my choice to read through, nonetheless I truly believed you would have something useful to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of crying about something you can fix if you weren’t too busy seeking attention.

    • Thank you for the candid remark, Actually, the topics I share I have been able to fix by the love and grace of God. I hope if one person could be affected by my story than what I write about would be worth it. Thank you for your critisim. The last thing I want from my blog is for it to seem like I seek attention. It is my life and how I struggle everyday….Take care. I hope you will visit again!

  4. I just want to tell you that I am all new to blogs and actually enjoyed your web site. Probably I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with very good articles. Regards for sharing your blog site.

  5. Pingback: cwefverbgtrnyrt

Leave a Reply

