I Need a Little Inspiration


God Love Her

God Love Her (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

HI!  How are you?  I’m good.  I bet we all have answered that response more times than we can count.  What about our children?  As parents we except that generic response from them when they get home because  as   adults we want to protect their world but not exclude future conversation.   I think this may cause emotions which could damage our relationship. Over time in any family, faulty thinking is becoming a distorted view of perception.  We ALL believe what we think.  This could cause a faulty way of seeing things.  This conflict over time could then turn into a belief and this causes lifelong feuds in many families.  We hold on to the anger unwillingly and our relationships remain broken.  Sometimes for years.  These types of relationships trickle down from generation to generation.

My inspiration right now is coming from my children.  They have lived with my illness for as long as they can remember.  I know they are hurting.  They are remarkably strong.  Confronting painful questions and seeing me sick has rendered me helpless.  I feel very alone as everyone goes about their day.  The laughter and joy do not run as deep in the house as it did once before.  But, I want to share a letter written by one of my boys:

Dear Mom,

I’m really sorry that we don’t respect you the way we should.  I love you and your my parent.  I should treat you with more respect. I know you are sick and it’s not your fault you have lupus and infections.  I try to help you and comfort you.  The last thing is that I love you!

These are supernatural words of wisdom.  As I pray daily it is your voice that comforts me.     God, thank you for allowing me to be your child and given me ears to hear.  wherever we are today God is there to help us.  God’s dear presence will rekindle the fire of hope in our hearts.

I am going through some emptiness and anger.  For so long I didn’t care for someone to get close to me.  It is hard to step out of the darkness. But step by step we can walk in God’s love. If others can learn from my mistake it may save them from the pain.  Please be encouraged. It’s better to love and support what others are doing than what we are doing ourselves.

9 thoughts on “I Need a Little Inspiration

  1. Bless you! May He heal and restore your body and grant you many years of wonderful times with your boys and family, in Jesus name!

  2. So happy to see this new blog!! As always, I have received hope and inspiration from it. May you continue to have strength and faith. I miss you and love you so much!

    • 16ad835209I’m just commenting to make you be aware of what a perfcet discovery my wife’s girl obtained using your web page. She learned such a lot of details, with the inclusion of what it’s like to possess a wonderful giving mindset to have other people completely understand specific hard to do subject areas. You really exceeded people’s desires. Many thanks for presenting the precious, healthy, explanatory and also unique guidance on this topic to Julie. 151

  3. What i do not realize is if truth be told how you’re not raelly much more well-appreciated than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent. You know thus considerably relating to this topic, made me personally consider it from numerous various angles. Its like women and men aren’t fascinated except it is something to do with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. All the time take care of it up!

Leave a Reply

