Toothfairy, How much for a Molar?


Tooth fairy

Tooth fairy (Photo credit: aaipodpics)

English: A Snickers candy bar, broken in half.

English: A Snickers candy bar, broken in half. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Rewards have become the result of our self-serving nature. The entitlement  my children display after one of their crimes has been committed, definitely shows me that they use it freely as part of a

maneuver tactic when they dart around defensive explanations.  I mean don’t you think everyone is entitled to a candy bar because they HAD to go to the store with  their mother, the one who makes lunches and the one that would be blamed if I bought the wrong kind of chips if I had gone alone.

Do you remember when your child’s nature first reared its ugly head?  Did your beautiful bundle of joy cry when they needed something.  Of course, as parents the next step is to center the attention around their child.  To keep the peace and harmony in the house we subconsciously became the sole servant who taught this child how to communicate using rewards to get what he wanted.  In the bible, we are all born sinners.  The bible also teaches us to raise up our children with love and powerful discipline.

I was going through some papers and I came across a note my child wrote to the tooth fairy.  It says:

Just leave the money on my dresser.  Please

signed:  K (nickname of course)

P.S.  Keep in touch!

Entitlement at its finest!

8 thoughts on “Toothfairy, How much for a Molar?

    • Seven dollars isn’t bad for your son my dauhgter only had five. My dauhgter puts her earnings in her piggy bank. I expect that from her, because she’s a thrifty type of child.

    • Ha! Sort of- they are losing less teeth now- so it’s more the alcowanle that we have to cut back on. They used to get 50% of their age each week for their chores + extra if they did “extra credit”- well that was running us about $60-70 a month for the 3 of them. So when we were hit with a furlough- we had to cut back the alcowanle to about half of what we were doing before. I feel bad- but geezzz.

    • fantastic post, very informative. I woednr why other dentists do not understand blog like this. You must continue your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

  1. I simply needed to thank you very much yet again. I do not know what I might have created in the absence of the actual tactics revealed by you directly on that concern. It had become a challenging dilemma in my circumstances, however , being able to view the skilled technique you dealt with the issue forced me to jump for joy. Now i am happier for the support and then have high hopes you realize what an amazing job you happen to be undertaking educating most people thru your web blog. I’m certain you haven’t come across any of us

  2. We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it deserves. Visit us today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

Leave a Reply

