Daily Prompt: The Love of Freedom and Faith


           We live in a world of uncertainty.mum 001<!–
We are all free to perform everyday  routines that affect the people around us. Everything we do has an effect on somebody.
I love being able to open the minds of my children that otherwise would have an inverted view of social development. I love them. It is as simple as that. They have unwillingly been my source of strength. Both of my children have difficult, demanding personalities. My oldest child’s entire life has been a struggle. His mind is brilliant but he has developing impulsive, disorganized, forgetful traits are not tolerated in our schools today.  He is kind and loving but, he cannot use compassion as it is intended.

In my darkest days being a Mother was truly a burden on me.  I say that not to hurt anyone but to describe how painful the mistakes I made in his young life, still hurt  in the pit of my family’s heart.  The only deep attention he got was punishment.  Poor Parenting and Teaching obviously made his disorder worse.  But, his condition was genetic and it came from God.  

Faith Happens

We have the freedom to believe in God.  C.S. Lewis said that doubt is not the opposite of faith-it is a necessary ingredient.  If there was no element of doubt, there would be no room for faith.  (It would just be fact).

Most people do not think of faith when they start the car.  We don’t look at our phone as an object of faith.  We turn it on and make a call.  All of the technical stuff is left up to the developers and their genius ideas.  But, we have FAITH that these devices will work.  What about the minds of these children and the lost?  They have no freedom.  To me, faith is my freedom… We need to teach faith differently some times and get into the minds and hearts of all the faith-busting ideas people struggle with today.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Love of Freedom and Faith

  1. I think you are doing a great job!! I love Caleb and Conner so much!! Love the picture of your mom card!! Happy Mother’s Day!!!! Xoxoxo

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Love of Freedom and Faith | momslupusmagic

  3. Brilliant, so true! I just love the way your blog makes me stop, take a moment, & really think about, well…everything. Thank you for your amazing words. Love you & those amazing boys so much! Happy Mother’s Day beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

