WWJD with These Memories


English: Jesus Christ - detail from Deesis mos...

My son just told me five years ago a teacher in his school took him aside after he had bitten a little girl in his class.  She was the child’s grandmother and she was entitled to pull my son out of his class and explain to him that if he ever bite her again she would pull out his teeth with pliers from the kitchen.  What kind of teacher could say that to a scared four-year old.  This little girl eventually became good friend with my child at school.  I do not know this lady and fortunately I just heard this story from my troubled son.

My first reaction was anger but what would Jesus do?                                                          Father forgive her he would say.                                                                                              How do I teach my child a  positive response from this?   Pray, he would say….. So we did  Does he understand?  I don’t know but now, thankfully……. it is in God’s hands.

One thought on “WWJD with These Memories

  1. It is shocking sometimes to learn of things our children have kept inside themselves. It is good this came out and he will feel better about it with your help.

Leave a Reply

